2021 - 2022 TopSoccer

   

 

   

2021 - 2022 NYW TOPSoccer Program

TOPSoccer, The Outreach Program for Soccer, is a New York State West and US Youth Soccer official program. This program is designed for children with disabilities, ages 5 to 21. The program accommodates all disabilities whether mental or physical. This is an exciting program that brings the joy of playing soccer to players who have not traditionally had a place in the youth soccer system.

The key to this program is flexibility. TOPSoccer can offer opportunities such as single day clinics, jamborees, weekly training, individual skills programs and even recreational league play. TOPSoccer is fully supported with training materials, assessment tools and a statewide support network to help get local programs off the ground.

Several TOPSoccer programs are up and running in our state.

For more information about TOPSoccer, or to start a TopSoccer Program in your area, contact Scott Craig at scraig@nyswysa.org or 607-427-8563.

Why do we need a TOPSoccer Program?

TOPSoccer was formed to perpetuate the US Youth Soccer mission statement which is, in part, "to foster the physical, mental and emotional growth and development of America's youth through the sport of soccer at all levels of age and competition." There are thousands of children with disabilities who need, and can be provided with, the opportunity to play soccer through the TOPSoccer program.

2021 - 2022 NYW TOPSoccer District Programs (6 districts)

 

BINGHAMTON, NY

BUFFALO, NY

Greater Binghamton Sports Complex
Site Coordinator - Miya Carmichael (mcarmic1@binghamton.edu)

Sahlen's Sports Park
Site Coordinator - Ginny Boniface
http://sahlensportspark.com/soccerprograms/STARS

SYRACUSE, NY

ROCHESTER, NY

 

Empire United Soccer Complex
Site Coordinator - Scott Craig
(topsoccer@nyswysa.org)

SOUTHERN TIER, NY

CANANDAIGUA LAKE, NY

Dunkirk's Modified Soccer Field
Site Coordinator - Phill Cook
(pcook2903@gmail.com)

 

OLEAN, NY

TWIN TIERS, NY

 

 

 

2021 - 2022 NYW TOPSoccer District Program Schedules
 
BINGHAMTON, NY
Site Coordinator: Miya Carmichael

 

Start: 
February 26, 2022
Time: 
See Schedule
Location: 

Binghamton University

 

Day Date Time Location
Saturday February 26, 2022 8:00 AM Edge Sports Complex
Saturday March 5, 2022 8:00 AM Edge Sports Complex
Saturday March 26, 2022 11:00 AM Outdoors on BU Turf Fields
Saturday April 2, 2022 11:00 AM Outdoors on BU Turf Fields
Saturday April 9, 2022 11:00 AM Outdoors at BU Turf Fields
Saturday April 23, 2022 11:00 AM Outdoors on BU Turf Fields
Saturday April 30, 2022 11:00 AM Outdoors on BU Turf Fields
 
OLEAN, NY
Site Coordinators: 
Dave Talbot (Player Questions) &
Rachel Linderman (Volunteer/Buddy Questions)
Email: 
 
ROCHESTER, NY
Site Coordinator: Scott Craig 
Email: topsoccer@nyswysa.org
 
Start: 
June 8, 2022
Time: 
6:00 - 7:00 PM
Location: 

Empire United Soccer Complex (Field House)
1520 John Street
West Henrietta, NY 14586

 

Day Date Time
Wednesday June 8, 2022 6:00 - 7:00 PM
Wednesday June 15, 2022 6:00 - 7:00 PM
Wednesday June 22, 2022 6:00 - 7:00 PM
Wednesday June 29, 2022 6:00 - 7:00 PM
Wednesday July 6, 2022 6:00 - 7:00 PM
Wednesday July 13, 2022 6:00 - 7:00 PM
Wednesday July 20, 2022 6:00 - 7:00 PM
Wednesday July 27, 2022 6:00 - 7:00 PM

 

 
CANANDAIGUA LAKES, NY
Site Coordinator: Valerie Snyder 
Email: cdgatops@gmail.com
 
SYRACUSE, NY
Site Coordinator: Eric Bonnier
Email: ebonnier@chittenangoschools.org
 
SOUTHERN TIER, NY
Site Coordinator: Phill Cook
Email: pcook2903@gmail.com

 

Start: 
Thursday, June 30
Time: 
6:30 - 7:30 PM
Location: 

Dunkirk's Modified Soccer Field
625 Marauder Drive
Dunkirk, NY 14048

 

Day Date Time
Thursday June 30, 2022 6:30 - 7:30 PM
Thursday July 7, 2022 6:30 - 7:30 PM
Thursday July 14, 2022 6:30 - 7:30 PM
Thursday July 21, 2022 6:30 - 7:30 PM
Thursday July 28, 2022 6:30 - 7:30 PM
Thursday August 4, 2022 6:30 - 7:30 PM
 
 
 
2021 - 2022 Registration 

 

.
NYSWYSA reserves the right to close registration when capacity at any site is reached.

 

Any weather concerning schedule updates will be announced on the NYSW TopSoccer page!